texbetsikayet.club

texbetsikayet.club

Gayming Awards 2022: How to Watch and What to Expect

[ad_1]

The Gayming Awards are back for the second time in 2022 to celebrate LGBTQ+ video gaming and queer geek culture and honor the video games, tabletop games, comic books, and esports players that best championed diversity and inclusivity globally in 2022.

IGN will be hosting the Gayming Awards 2022 livestream, and this watch guide will provide you with everything you need to watch the show, including when it starts, where you can watch it with us, and what you can expect to see from the award show.

Gayming Awards 2022 Date and Start Time

The Gayming Awards 2022 will stream live from the Troxy Theater in London on Monday, April 25, 2022, at 11:45am PT/2:45pm ET/7:45pm BST. If you live in Australia, that translates to Tuesday, April 25, at 4:45am AEST. The show will last roughly 90 minutes.

There will also be a pre-show performance of “nerdy drag from the famous Cybil’s House, featuring Cybil War, Aubrey Wodonga, RhyssPieces, Lolo Brow and Shardeazy Afrodesiak” that will begin at 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm BST. In AEST, that’s 4am.

How to Watch the Gayming Awards 2022

IGN plans to carry the Gayming Awards 2022 stream, which means we’ll have it available on a variety of platforms. Here’s the full list of places you can watch the event with us;

What to Expect at the Gayming Awards 2022

The Gayming Awards 2022 has a mission to “celebrate diversity and inclusivity globally within games and interactive media,” and it looks to do so by honoring video games, tabletop games, comic books, and esports players through 11 categories, two of which – Streamer of the Year and Gayming Magazine Readers’ Award – can be voted on by the public.

There will also be an exclusive pre-show performance of “nerdy drag from the famous Cybil’s House, featuring Cybil War, Aubrey Wodonga, RhyssPieces, Lolo Brow and Shardeazy Afrodesiak.”

If you happen to live in London or can be there on April 25, tickets are still available to attend the show. Doors open at 6pm BST and the pre-show starts at 7pm BST before the main event kicks off at 7:45pm BST. 20% of all tickets sales will go to the It Gets Better Project to suport its mission to uplit, empower, and connect LGBTQ+ youth around the globe.

Gayming Awards 2022 Categorites and Nominees

Gayming Awards 2022 Game of the Year

Gayming Magazine Readers’ Award

  • Boyfriend Dungeon
  • Forza Horizon 5
  • Metroid Dread
  • Resident Evil Village
  • Sable
  • Shin Megami Tensei V
  • Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania
  • The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles

Gayming Awards Industry Diversity Award

  • I Need Diverse Games
  • London Gaymers
  • Ukie’s #RaiseTheGame pledge
  • Women in Games International

Gayming Awards Authentic Representation Award

  • Boyfriend Dungeon
  • Life is Strange: True Colors
  • Unpacking
  • Unsighted

Gayming Awards Best LGBTQ Character Award

  • Alex Chen, Life is Strange: True Colors
  • Helmut Fullbear & Bob Zanotto, Psychonauts 2
  • Steph Gingrich, Life is Strange: True Colors
  • Meredith Weiss, Lake

Gayming Awards Best LGBTQ Indie Game Award

  • A Year Of Springs
  • Boyfriend Dungeon
  • Lake
  • Sword of the Necromancer
  • Unpacking
  • When The Night Comes

LGBTQ Streamer of the Year Award

  • Aimsey
  • BlizzB3ar
  • CriticalBard
  • Eevoh
  • Eret
  • Nihachu
  • ReadySetBen
  • RekItRaven
  • Sammy M Jay
  • Shaaba and Jamie
  • Shawn
  • Toph

LGBTQ Streamer Rising Star Award

  • ItsMeHollyy
  • Cruuuunchy
  • CoderGirlChan
  • LuciaEverblack
  • Luke_Boogie
  • Trish Olson

Best LGBTQ Comic Book Moment

  • DC Pride #1
  • Killer Queens
  • The Pride Omnibus
  • X-Factor #10

LGBTQ Tabletop Game Award

  • Adventuring With Pride: Queer We Go Again
  • The House Doesn’t Always Win
  • Thirsty Sword Lesbians
  • Wanderhome

Best LGBTQ Contribution to Esports

  • Amanda Stevens
  • Cloud9 White Valorant Team
  • Chicago Metropolitan Sports Association [CMSA]
  • Emi “CaptainFluke” Donaldson

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.



[ad_2]

Source link